Fun & Inspiring

Indian Idol 2020 All Contestants List With Photo, Participant List, Elimination List, Winner 2021

This article contains a detailed story about Indian Idol 2020 Contestants List. Includes more details about Indian Idol Season 12 elimination list, elimination round, participant list, contestant name with photo, contestant name with photo, Indian Idol 12 elimination name list, winner 2021, achievements, awards, photos, videos, gossip, news and more.

Indian Idol 2020 Story/Plot:

Indian Idol 2020 is the Indian version of the Pop Idol format which was aired on Sony Entertainment Television and Sony Liv. This Indian idol show 2020 or season 12 is judged by three judges and they are Vishal Dadlani, Neha Kakkar and Himesh Reshammiya. This is the first time that Himesh is judging the Indian Idol show instead of Anu Malik. The past winner of Indian Idol season 11 is Sunny Hindustani and the runner up is Rohit Shyam Raut.

Indian Idol is the Indian version of the Pop Idol format that has been running on Sony Entertainment Television since 2004. The singing reality show kicked off its 12th season with 12 contestants competing against each other for the title. After a virtual audition of many contestants, judges Neha Kakkar, Vishal Dadlani and Himesh Reshammiya selected India’s talented singers for the hunt. Here is everything you need to know about Indian Idol 2020 contestants list.

Indian Idol 2020 is about to premiere with its tagline ‘Ghar Se Manch Tak’. The makers of the show have made some innovative changes to its format in keeping with the ongoing COVID-19 shortage. On July 12, it was officially announced that the singing reality show had been renewed for its 12th season. However, this year there was a big twist during the audition process. The audition process of Indian Idol 2020 (Season 12) started on 25/07/2020 and the entire process was done virtually.

All contestants were forced to film their singing videos and upload them to the official website upon registration. But the final audition round of the show will be filmed in the studio. Indian Idol Season 12 will premiere on Sony from Saturday, November 28. Aditya Narayan will reportedly return as the host for the 12th season.

The show Indian Idol is hosted by Aditya Narayan. Indian Idol Season 12 (2020) will start at a new time. From March 27, 2021, the show will be broadcast at 9:30 p.m. on Sony Tv and Sony Tv HD channel. The show will also be available on the Sony Liv app.

TV show Indian Idol 2020
Genre A reality show
Edition 12
Language Hindi
Earth India
starting date November 28, 2020
Day Saturday and Sunday (2 days a week)
Time 20:00 (earlier)
After March 27, 2021
21:30 IST (current)
Running time 70-75 minutes
Channel Sony television
Online Sony Liv
Production house Fremantle India
judges Vishal Dadlani,
Neha Kakkar,
Himesh Reshammiya
Host Aditya Narayan

Indian Idol 12 (2020) Winner:

We want to tell you that the last episode of Indian Idol Season 12 was aired on 15th August on Sony TV in which all the finalists of the show gave their stellar performances. The finalists of the show were Sayli Kamble, Mohd Danish, Shanmukhapriya, Nihal Tauro, Arunita Kanjilal and Pawandeep Rajan.

All the contestants performed their singing performances in the finale of the show. This time Indian Idol Season 12 had a total of 6 finalists and the show aired from noon to midnight on the occasion of 75th Independence Day.

After 12 hours of performances, the winner of Indian Idol was announced at midnight. Pawandeep Rajan became the winner of Indian Idol Season 12 who received a trophy and a check for 25 lakhs. In addition, he was given a shiny Maruti Swift by Maruti Suzuki in the winner’s lap.

While Arunita Kanjhilal was the first runner up of the show and Sayali Kamble was the second runner up. Mohammad Danish in third place, Nihal Tauro in 4th place and Shanmukhapriya in fifth place.

Indian Idol 2020 Contestants:

Sr. No. Competitors Place Position
1 Pawandeep Rajan Champawat, Uttarakhand Winner
2 Sawai Bhatt Nagaur, Rajasthan Discarded
3 Shanmukha Priya Vizag, Andhra Pradesh Fifth second
4 Ashish Kulkarni Pune, Maharashtra Discarded
5 Anjali Gaikwad Ahmednagar, Maharashtra Discarded
6 Nihal Tauro Mangalore, Karnataka Fourth Runner up
7 Arunita Kanjilal Kolkata, West Bengal First runner up
8 Mohd Danish Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh Third Runner up
9 Sireesha Bhagavatula Vishakapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Discarded
10 Nachiket Lela Kalyan, Maharashtra Discarded
11 Anushka Banerjee Chandigarh, Punjab Discarded
12 Sayla Kamble Mumbai, Maharashtra Second in line
13 Samjak Prasana New Delhi, Delhi Discarded
14 Vaishnav Girish Thrissur, Kerala Discarded
15 Sahil Solanki Hisar, Haryana Discarded

Indian Idol Season 12 (2020) Judges:

Also Read: Indian Idol Season 12 Elimination List 2021 Elimination Round This Week Eliminated Contestant

Indian Idol Judges Season 12 2020 Judges Neha, Vishal and Himesh Hosted by Aditya Narayan.

judge 1. Vishal Dadlani

Vishal Dadlani
Vishal Dadlani

judge 2. Neha Kakkar

Neha Kakkar
Neha Kakkar

judge 3. Himesh Reshammiya

Himesh Reshammiya
Himesh Reshammiya

Hosted by: Aditya Narayan

Aditya Narayan
Aditya Narayan

These are the full details Indian Idol 2020 All Contestants List with Photo, Participant List, Elimination List, Winner 2021. Please share this post with your friends and keep visiting us for famous people and trending biographies of people with updated details. If you have any thoughts, experiences or suggestions regarding this post or our website. feel free to share your opinion with us.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure
Just a curious Internet Surfer

    You may also like

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *